Day 2 Staying up all night just for SUSHIDAI (Tsukiji Market)

I visited Sushidai that have the longest line in front of the shop in Tsukiji Market.
When I got to the market, it was still 4 a.m.

IMG _9661 _2014_15_04 (1)
But some people was already there. To my great happiness, we could enter the shop just after the opening time 🙂

Almost all people ordered a chef’s choice set (3900 yen) or a assorted nigiri set (2500 yen)
But we ordered some nigiri what I like 😀

Young tuna and filefish with its liver 

young-tuna-side-of-young-tuna-and-filefish-sushidai-tsukiji

Truthfully speaking, I intended to order my those sashimi as nigiri
But the young tuna was so fatty and tasty. I wanted to have second helping of it 😛

Boiled squid 

boiled-squid-sushidai-tsukiji-market

I had  two pieces of it 🙂 It had rich taste of those eggs. It was seasoned with spice. Very good.

Yellow tail

yellowatail-sushidai-tsukiji-market

Tamagoyaki

tamagoyaki-sushidai-tsukiji-market

Grilled soft roe

soft-roe-sushidai-tsukiji-market

It melted quickly in my mouth …. Smooth….

Monkfish liver

monkfish-liver-sushidai-tsukiji-market

Ark shell

ark-shell-sushidai-tsukiji-market

icefish

icefish-sushidai-tsukiji-market

Leave a Reply

