Firecracker

The firecrackers go off right in the street,all the colors and sparks flying into the air.People cheering after their belly’s have been filled with sweets.Diwali always makes me feel cheerful and warm,even though I do not share the beliefs with everyone around me.Small candles for sale in all shapes colors,but one lonely candle sits alone out of its package.Small and pink with a blue braided cord around it,its beautiful,and alas I give the man my loonies and am off.When I find time to light this adorable little candle,sparks shoot out of it and light small fires to the rug.Shit.Next time I’ll make sure I don’t buy a firecracker

5150803362_48b153f4b5_o

2 comments

Leave a Reply

